The Northeast Section – Join Now

The northeastern section includes the following states CT, DE, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT. 

The  NE section’s annual meeting, which is usually held in the spring, provides a great opportunity for plant biologists, faculty, postdocs and students to share their recent research findings in either an oral or poster presentation format.


84th Annual Meeting of the Northeast Section of the American Society of Plant Biologists, Saturday April 4 – Sunday April 5, 2020. The meeting will begin at noon on Saturday.


Abstract Submission

Section Officers

Rakesh Minocha, (chair),

Subhash Minocha (secretary/treasurer) 2011-2016,

Executive Committee Members 2019

Joshua Gendron, Yale University (2019-2020)

Carolyn Lee-Parsons, Northeastern University(2015-2018)

Peter Melcher, Ithaca College (2019-2021)

Azam Noori, Merrimack College (2018-2021)

Miquel Pineros, USDA (2018-2020)