plantbiology

The Northeast Section – Join Now

The northeastern section includes the following states CT, DE, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT. 

The  NE section’s annual meeting, which is usually held in the spring, provides a great opportunity for plant biologists, faculty, postdocs and students to share their recent research findings in either an oral or poster presentation format.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Due to concerns around Covid19, the Northeast Section leadership has decided to cancel the meeting. We know this will come as a disappointment for all those who look forward to the opportunities provided by this meeting, but it was determined that the safety of our speakers and attendees was more important. We will send information about any possible rescheduling of the meeting as those decisions are made.

Shoshana Kronfeld, who has been handling the registration, will be processing refunds for all those who have paid the fee for registration. Please allow up to a week to see your refund come into your account as each registration cancellation and refund must be handled individually.  Section memberships are not refundable, so only your registration fee will be refunded. Any questions regarding this can be directed to Shoshana at shoshana@aspb.orgPlease make sure to contact your hotels and any airlines or other travel reservations you have to cancel.

84th Annual Meeting of the Northeast Section of the American Society of Plant Biologists, Saturday April 4 – Sunday April 5, 2020. The meeting will begin at noon on Saturday.

Registration 

Abstract Submission

Section Officers

Rakesh Minocha, (chair), rminocha@fs.fed.us

Subhash Minocha (secretary/treasurer) 2011-2016, sminocha@unh.edu

Executive Committee Members 2019

Joshua Gendron, Yale University (2019-2020) joshua.gendron@yale.edu

Carolyn Lee-Parsons, Northeastern University(2015-2018) ca.lee@neu.edu

Peter Melcher, Ithaca College (2019-2021) pmelcher@ithaca.edu

Azam Noori, Merrimack College (2018-2021) nooria@merrimack.edu

Miquel Pineros, USDA (2018-2020) map25@cornell.edu